Upcoming Events!!!!

Rancho San Joaquin

2017 District Dinner

March 6, 2018


Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints

Click Here for More Information


Rancho San Joaquin


March 23 - 25, 2018

Firestone Scout Reservation

Click Here for More Information


Irvine Historic Park

June 13-15, 2018

8:00am - 2:30pm

Click HERE for more information


Orange County Council


May 12, 2018

9:00 - 4:00

Oak Canyon Park



2016 District Dinner Award Recipients

2016 District Award of Merit

Susan Berkel

Robert Rude

Preeti Thakore


2016 Scoutmaster of the Year

Gregory Dunlap, Troop 645


2016 Troop Committee Member of the Year

Alvin Chang, Troop 675


2016 Cubmaster of the Year

Christopher Bank, Pack 626


2016 Pack Committee Member of the Year

Paul Strasma, Pack 645


2016 Den Leader of the Year

David Su, Pack 105


2016 Commissioner of the Year

Marianne Perkins


The land known as Irvine has been inhabited for over 2,000 years. The Gabrielino Native Americans were one of the first to set up villages in the San Joaquin Valley. In 1837 the San Juan Capistrano mission granted Don Jose Sepulveda this area, later to be named Rancho San Joaquin. 30 years later, Rancho San Joaquin was sold to the Flint, Bixby & Co., of which James Irvine was a silent partner.

We have selected Rancho San Joaquin as the new name of our district. The Rancho San Joaquin District will serve the youth and volunteers of the Boy Scouts of America for the City of Irvine.